I Am A Woman

I am a woman
I am fair skinned and soft
I have red lips, long lashes
The word ‘beauty’ was made for me.

I am a woman
I may be easily moved
My way might be to hug and kiss
But that is not all I am.

I am a woman
And it is a woman’s way
To love her man with all her heart
Until death do them part.

I am a woman
And you may be my man
But yea or nay or in between
Shall not come from you.

I am a woman
I stand tall and free
I can make my own decisions
I need no ruling hand.

I am a woman
It does not mean I’m weak
Or lost without your guidance
No thank you, I’ll find my own way.

I can be willowy
I will bend in a blizzard
But break me you will not
Nor can any man make me.

I am a woman
And like a wild horse
I will run where the wind takes me
Not tamed or broken in.

I am a woman
Strong, beautiful, my own
I am a woman
And I am free.

Leave a Reply

